Now non-Pixels can use Google Photos’ Locked Folder, rolling out now

Now non-Pixels can use Google Photos’ Locked Folder, rolling out now

In the June Pixel Function Drop, Google presented “Locked Folder” within the Google Photos app to Pixel gadgets. As at first reported by Android Authorities, the function is now presenting non-Google Pixel gadgets.

Locked Folder is a safe on-device folder where you can keep personal (yeah, uh huh) images and videos and they will not be submitted to Google Photos. From here, you can just see whatever you saved, and you will not be permitted to share, screenshot, or screen record any of the material unless it’s gotten rid of revoke the Locked Folder.





Source: Android Cops

The function is accessed by opening Google Photos and tapping on the “Library” tab, then on “Energies” and scrolling down to “Locked Folder”.

If you’re on a non-Pixel Android phone, you may not see the choice right now. Some users have actually reported a notice letting them understand of the function’s arrival. Even if you are on the current variation of the Google Photos app, it appears that the Locked Folder alternative will appear after a server-side upgrade seeps through the Google Play Provider Structure.

Source

Learn More

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *