What time does Nick Diaz fight?

What time does Nick Diaz fight?

Jun 12, 2021; Glendale, Arizona, USA; Nick Diaz sibling of Nate Diaz in presence throughout UFC 263 at Gila River Arena. Compulsory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Find out what time Nick Diaz makes his go back to the Octagon at UFC 266 this Saturday Sept. 25.

Fan preferred UFC fighter Nick Diaz, will go back into the Octagon for the very first time in over 6 years this Saturday at UFC266 Diaz will take on versus Robbie Lawler, in a rematch from their 2004 battle which Diaz won by knockout.

Diaz hasn’t battled given that his 2015 battle versus Anderson Silva. The battle at first was all chosen to go to Silva. After test revealed that Silva was favorable for PEDs and Diaz for cannabis, the battle was reversed to a no contest.

That stopped working drug test for Diaz would get him fined and suspended from action and begin his almost 7 year hiatus from competitors.

Now with whatever behind him, Diaz is all set to make his return. He will bring his 26 -9 -0 record with 2 non contests to the octagon versus Lawler who is 28-15 -0 with one no contest.

When the 2 combated at UFC 47 in 2004, it was Diaz who scored the terrible one punch knockout in the 2nd round. As much as that point in the battle, it was really close with the 2 exchanging punches.

Lawler goes into the battle on 4 battle losing streak however has actually been much more active than Diaz, having actually last battled in August of 2020.

With both guys now older and a lot more experience under their belt, they each will aim to conquer their own difficulties as they fulfill in the octagon this Saturday.

The battle will stream solely on ESPN PPV.

What time will the UFC 266 primary card begin?

UFC 266, which is headlined by Alexander Volkanovski and Brian Ortega, is set up to begin at 10 p.m. ET. The Main Card has 5 overall battles, with Diaz vs Lawler set up as the 3rd battle of the night.

UFC 266 primary card (PPV– 10 p.m. ET)

  • Alexander Volkanovski (c) vs. Brian Ortega, males’s featherweight champion
  • Valentina Shevchenko (c) vs. Lauren Murphy, ladies’s flyweight champion
  • Nick Diaz vs. Robbie Lawler
  • Curtis Blaydes vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik
  • Jessica Andrade vs. Cynthia Calvillo

Read More

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *